March 31, 2008

A gift to myself.

Posted in blogging, garden, photography, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , , , , , , at 4:22 pm by czygyny

067.jpg

I bought myself a gift today.

057.jpg

It is a Canon EOS 40D digital camera with an awesome 18-200mm lens.

001.jpg

I have taken about a hundred images in just a few hours.

left-parahelios.jpg030.jpgcircumzenithal-arc.jpg.     

And there was an AWESOME 22° halo that was a perfect picture frame for my oak. For a time it had an upper tangent arc and parahelia with tails, and a brief circumzenithal arc.

082.jpg

Also takes great indoor images like my terrarium, without flash! (hey,  that is a real running waterfall in there)

076.jpg

And showcases my large cactus collection quite well. I am having a blast!

Stay tuned for more…

1 Comment »

  1. Uncle E said,

    Beautiful and sooooo serene.


Leave a Reply

