April 1, 2008

Callous on my shutter button finger

Posted in blogging, photography, Uncategorized tagged , , , , , at 7:55 pm by czygyny

Oh, boy, howdy, have I been having fun!

Below is my Phaleonopsis ‘Baldan’s Kaleidoscope x Golden Treasure’. Isn’t it gorgeous? It stays in bloom for months!

116.jpg

Here are some of my fancy goldfish, the red and white, is ‘Pudge’  I raised it from an egg, the calico colored one to the right is ‘Archie’ my beautiful Ranchu, the white one to the lower left is ‘Deadeye’. A garter snake caught him and put out his eye. Garter snakes are not welcome here, anymore.

049.jpg

Here is my Trichocereus Pachanoi ‘monstrose’. Cool cactus, eh?

062.jpg

 And, lastly, part of my rock garden, the ‘Lichen’ garden, with golden sedum and a wild boar skull, found on a hike. Not everybody can grow healthy lichen.

 026.jpg

If you want to see more you can visit my webshots albums at http://community.webshots.com/user/razzit2

I’ve put in a lot of new images in some of the older albums and started a new one called ‘My Terrariums and House Plants’

I am still trying to wade through the instruction booklet for this camera. Whew, it is tiring. There is a whole lot I don’t know about taking photographs!

See ya!

2 Comments »

  1. leafless said,

    I love what you have done to your garden. Is that a fake animal skull or a real one?

  2. czygyny said,

    Oh, it is quite real! I have been dragging bones home since I was a child. I have raccoon, bobcat, domestic and wild pig, cow, deer, dog, cat, etc.

    Some are tucked away in boxes since they are in such good shape, the others are strategically placed in the garden.The trick is keeping the dogs from considering them their chew toys. I am amazed at how fast the teeth deteriorate.

    I even made a planter out of a large domestic pig skull, but the plants didn’t fare well. Not all of my experiments are a success, I guess.

    I am so glad I can share my garden with you!


Leave a Reply

