March 9, 2009

Go fly a kite!

Posted in blogging tagged , , , , at 6:35 pm by czygyny

kite

Some days you need to get out and do something mindless and fun. There is no doubt that I see great calamity coming to our culture, very soon. The laws and situations have been stacked against us all, most folks have absolutely no inkling of the treachery. But, for now, I just want to share a few moments of good, clean fun.

I bought this kite many years ago, in a Discovery Store in the bay area. Every once in a while I get it out when the conditions are just right and today’s conditions were perfect. Not only was there a wonderful, brisk breeze to carry my sky-jewel up and away, but it was not the usual north wind, which always puts my kite right into the sun and in my eyes! Today’s icy south breeze carried my butterfly up high with very little effort, and I am blessed with wide open areas for perfect kite flying!

I reveled in the blue sky, the bright clouds, the greening fields, the quiet and peaceful ambiance and the crisp and energizing breeze that blew at my back.

My kite soared and dove, crashing to earth only once. Then it was back up, up, up in the air where turkey vultures soared and light clouds floated by.

When you are beset with worries and care, it is best to go out and send a prayer up in the sky to fly alongside a bright kite, letting your petitions be caught up in the breeze to be carried to heaven.

grand-view

“For this is the love for Elohim, that we guard His commands, and His commands are not heavy, because everyone having been born of Elohim overcomes the world. And this is the overcoming that has overcome the world: our belief. Who is the one who overcomes the world but he who believe that Y’shua is the Son of Elohim?” 1 John 5:3-5 The Scriptures by IFSR

Leave a Reply

